Hottie Hockey Dreamy Team; the boys who like it rough

hottie hockey dreamy team

Alright ladies, you ready for the next round? You might need some extra time to complete this one, ahem.

Vote on the four remaining goalies and the first round of defensemen…

Ok, this is only confusing if you skip this reading portion. Please format your vote accordingly. Do not skip a pairing or Jenn and I will just vote for whoever we like when it’s time to tally it up. There will be two brackets of 8 for the defense until we come up with a final two that will be checking hard and breaking hearts. Still good? You can vote once here and once at Jenn’s page. Voting will close next Thursday at midnight. And the next batch goes up Friday morning.

Your votes should look like this:

GOALIE:
(insert letter for first pairing)
(insert letter for second pairing)
DEFENSE GROUP A:
(still using letters to vote)
DEFENSE GROUP B:
(still using the letters to vote, why ruin a good thing?)

GOALIES:

DEFENSE GROUP A:



DEFENSE GROUP B:



Download this; songs to set the mood for your voting.
Smack My Bitch Up by Prodigy
I Hate Myself for Loving You by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
Never Say Never by Romeo Void
Set It Off by Peaches
Use You by Dave Gahan
Angel by Massive Attack
Bad Boyfriend by Garbage
Glory Box by Portishead
Get Naked (I Got a Plan) by Britney Spears
Dirrty by Christina Aguleria featuring Redman

21 thoughts on “Hottie Hockey Dreamy Team; the boys who like it rough

  1. goalies
    A
    C, sorry Vesa. you just don’t stand a chance

    DEFENCE YUMMY
    A
    D–TOUGH!
    E–no competition. period
    G–i apparently have a thing for brothers…

    J
    L–HE’s a Staal and a defenceman. seriously. my ovaries might explode
    N
    P–another tough one. Pickles is so damn adorable though. but O’Brien has amazing eyebrows. oh shit.

  2. Nothing like a hockey player with a face that makes you twitch!

    Goalies: A, C

    Defense I: B, C, E, G

    Defense II: I, L, M, O

    Bring on the forwards!!!!!

  3. Way to make this hard. I will do just goalies for now
    A-Carey
    C-Ricky

    Since I have jailbaity tendencies I fear for Letang (and he was a Q-boy). That is the only decision I have been able to make so far….fear not I will be back.

    slut bucket :^::::::::::::::::::::::

  4. Goalies:
    A
    D

    Defense A:
    B (weakness for Czechs for some odd reason, plus whenever I see his name I read it as “Flip”, which makes him that much cooler)
    C (flip a coin)
    E (weakness for Czechs + GO LEAFS GO = Tomas Kaberle)

    Defense B:
    I
    L
    N (even though voting for a Bruin hurts)
    O

  5. Goalies:
    A
    C

    Defense Group A:
    A
    C
    F
    H

    Defense Group B:
    I
    K
    N (ehh, Bruin… but he’s hot)
    O

  6. Goalies:
    A – Carey Price. Cam stands no chance!
    C – DiPi.

    Defense Group A:
    B. Phaneuf is fug.
    C. Gotta’ go with the Pollock!
    F.
    H, I guess…

    Defense Group B:
    I. Mike Green is a oddly cute.
    K. The Staal brothers are so hideous.
    M. Aww, I never knew Letang was cute.
    P. Only because his name is a damn pickle brand.

  7. first of all – GOOD CALL on the Portishead track!

    now, in the finest Eurovision tradition, here are the votes from the English jury:

    GOALIE:
    First pairing: B (it was close but I went for Cam as he’s 3 years older than Carey and it feels less like cradle snatching…)
    Second pairing:: D (Ricky D is just too catalog model perfect for me – and Vesa is just ADORABLE – remember that interview he gave after he let in that flukey long distance own goal?? So sweeeeeeeeeeeet)

    DEFENSE GROUP A:
    A (I’m not overly keen on either of them, so I’ll go with Dion as my 5 year old son likes him (not quite the criteria we’re supposed to be using, I know…))

    DEFENSE GROUP B:
    C (no strong feelings either way, but Weber’s a bit chinny)

    DEFENSE GROUP C:
    F (no hesitation, Mikey is a babe)

    DEFENSE GROUP D:
    H (what kind of Canucks fan would I be if I didn’t vote for Mattias?? (and besides, Alix would hit me, if she could reach))

    DEFENSE GROUP E:
    I (avoiding the chinny one again)

    DEFENSE GROUP F:
    K (the Staals are a bit too blond for me)

    DEFENSE GROUP G:
    M (Kris, for sure)

    DEFENSE GROUP H:
    I have no strong opinion – and neither of them is particularly chinny – how do I choose???
    Ummm – I’ll take the Duck, because he might be mates with Bertuzzi :) – so that’s O

    Looking forward to the forwards :) (Kesler, Kesler, Kesler…..)

  8. goalies A, C (didn’tb reak a sweat)

    defense pairings – aren’t they supposd tobe togehter and not opposed to each other ?(or is that why ther’s a I and II?)
    Defense I : A , D (either of these could have gone either way – not really my style)
    F , H (much easier pick – I think I wet myself with Mikey….)

    Defense II : I, L , M and and O
    kripe but you guys are not making this easy. (that last match was hard I only voted ’cause I had to – absolutely not, in a last man on earth kind a way, my type)

  9. @Bee: Thanks for the votes. There are two groups because at the end there will be one left from the first and one left from the second giving us 2 defensemen for the team. The next round is going to difficult. I think the ladies are going to be a bittttt mad at the pairings. Who knew the left wingers were some of the best looking around.

  10. Mmmmm! Defence is where it’s at. Except for Celine Dion over there.

    Goalies:

    A (I’m going to hate when Pretty Ricky and jail bait Carey are facing off)
    C

    Defence Group A

    B
    D
    F
    H!!!! Hee.

    Defence Group B

    I
    L
    M
    O

Comments are closed.